Posted inEducation

5 UC San Diego Professors Elected to National Academy of Sciences

The National Academy of Sciences recognized five UC San Diego faculty members this week for “their distinguished and continuing achievements in original research.” The work of Dmitri Basov, Lawrence Goldstein, Terence Hwa, Clifford Kubiak and Kimberly Prather spans fields ranging from medicine and biological sciences to atmospheric chemistry and physics. They were among 120 American […]